Slipknot Guitarist Stabbed

I was just scrolling through the CNN News page when I came across that headline: “Slipknot Guitarist Stabbed.” Seeing this just brought tears to my eyes. I was actually lucky enough to meet the members of Slipknot last year at a concert. I still have my microphone that they signed with a silver Sharpie. But that’s not my point. Back to the article. So I clicked on the article and I read that Mick Thompson was in a knife fight with his brother, Andrew, and Andrew stabbed Mick in the back of the head. How ridiculous! I mean, I fight with my sisters all the time, but not with knives! Like, what the hell is wrong with you?! I love Slipknot so much, and I love the artists in the band, but this is just pure stupidity. But I still hope that Mick and Andrew both heal not only physically, but also emotionally. I hope that this isnt the end of their relationship. Having close siblings and friends are some of the most important things you can have!

For more information: http://www.cnn.com/2015/03/12/entertainment/slipknot-guitarist-stabbed/index.html

Leave a Reply

